A Festive Rant

 

Hello.

If you’re reading this, you have most likely read one of my rants in the past 6 months. Over 3,000 of you have done so. This is a startling fact to me.

Firstly, I don’t know 3,000 people (I barely know 300 to be honest), so some of you reading these rants don’t actually know me.

Secondly, I’m pretty sure I don’t know people in the following countries who have also read my rants:

  • Zimbabwe
  • Taiwan
  • Uganda
  • Myanmar
  • Kuwait
  • Dominican Republic
  • Mauritius
  • Montenegro
  • Finland
  • Iceland
  • Qatar
  • Libya
World Flags
If you check the list above against this picture, I will judge you…

What I do know however is that we all feel the same emotions when it comes to football, sport and life in general. How else would such a diverse group of people in an even more diverse group of countries all end up reading the same guff? The first person to say ‘algorithms’ goes straight on the naughty list…

If you celebrate Christmas, or if you don’t, why not take time to reflect on the fact that people just like you, from places you have probably never been to, have found this tiny, irrelevant blog, and enjoyed it just as you have. (I’m taking a leap here, as I’ve had no written complaints, so let’s just go with it…).

In essence, we’re all the same. So do what that lad born almost 2,016 years ago (allegedly) said (allegedly) – Look after each other. Love each other. Don’t be a dick, a twat, a flute or a gobshite. This should make the world a better place. Or not. I’m not fecking Ghandi, what do I know?

Ghandi
Personally I’d play Benteke to secure world peace…

So, in summary, Merry Christmas (or your cultural equivalent, if that applies), and Happy Friday (if it doesn’t). Oh, and do come back, I’ll have the usual array of previews and reviews throughout the holidays, unless I overdo it and pass out.

Ho! Ho! Holy Crap I’m Already Drunk!

Note: If you enjoy the guff on this blog, you can find me on Twitter (@NiallHawthorne). I’m also regularly contributing to ByTheMinSport.com. Finally I’m a co-host for the best weekly Premier League Podcast in the whole world – @ByTheMinEPL Podcast, which can be found on the website. If you’ve read this far, pat yourself on the back. Xxx.

One thought on “A Festive Rant

Leave a Reply

